Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

View from the Breakwater

How much do you love it when complete strangers pose in the middle of your shot and add the needed extra dimension? I was back to one of my favorite shooting areas today and I trying to focus on some local details that have been added to the area around the breakwater. I was shooting inside the breakwater when I noticed the people walking along the breakwater and being silhouetted against the Olympic Mountain range. There was more of a haze on the mountains today and since i knew that I would not be able to bring them in clearly (they are close to 30 kms away) I decided to focus on the local elements. I was waiting until some people were in a balanced position against the mountains when this couple stopped and turned to look at the mountains! Perfect posing! For me the mood of the picture called for the colour in the mountains to be desaturated in order to enhance the local elements.

I never thought that I would ever try to hide the beauty of the mountains!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.