Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Closing for the Night

Today I decided to got out for a coffee late in the day and thought I would walk to the coffee shop to see what I miss when I drive. Not surprisingly I saw many new gardens. This is Victoria after all and there are probably as many gardens as they are people! I tried to find a flower to capture that was more than just colourful - I have never seen as many different coloured tulips as I saw today! Then I saw a few single tulips around a tree that were losing the sun and starting to close. I was intrigued by the shape created by the petals as the tulip was closing for the night and I knew I had my capture for the day.

I am going to have to walk to more places now that the weather is getting warmer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.