Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

-23 (and counting)

A much better SP than my January 17th blip together! How's that "natural" smile after 54 takes? Thank goodness for make up.


Good news of the day: Ben struck out a player when he was pitching! He didn't even want to go to the scrimmage game this morning and was in a piss poor mood. Even smacked the ball so hard he got all the way to second base!

Bad news of the day: The neighbor is putting in a "spool" (I suppose that's somewhat of a spa and a small pool? dumb.) and he is cutting down all the trees in his backyard. Which takes lots of shade from my backyard. And he will cut the branches on his side of the fence off my huge beautiful eucalyptus tree on Wednesday! I am sick to my stomach thinking of it. I called the arborist this afternoon and he will come and look tomorrow. I dread telling my husband. He doesn't need this before the end of tax season. The neighbor has every right to cut the branches on his side. He will just make it look horrible. He's cutting down all the cypress trees that the squirrels and racoons live in. Cementing in his yard. He doesn't seem like a nice man to argue with.

It's nearly midnight. Phil's not home yet from work. I've got 2 extra kids here having a sleep over - and thankful that they are all asleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.