Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Nap attack!

Miss Katrina built a "lean-to" while her daddy working in the trailer. He came in at 4:30 and said "Get your camera! You have to blip this! She fell asleep!" She was soooo tired this morning after staying up until 10:45 with her friends here for a sleep over. When she woke up this morning, she was disappointed to tears to learn that her friend had gone home at 2:30 am because she was homesick! Fortunately for me, she only lives 2 blocks away. I had to take her home and knock on the door because the phone wouldn't wake her parents!

So sleepy Katrina got a short nap! Another shot of her today here.

I had such a busy day. It was one of those days that I bounced from one project to another at the beck and call of everyone else. I feel like the only thing I did for myself was walk to TJ's instead of drive! And I caught crap about that too.

Husband is unphased with the tree hacking news. His reaction surprised me. But then this is the worst week of the year for him. He had to go to work today on a SUNDAY after dinner and it's 10:30 and he still isn't home. ....argh, tax season!

Ben's rash has returned with a vengance. :( Saturday he had some polka dots. I decided that it was from sensitivity to the sun after being at the beach all day Friday. But this morning his face was blochy red and swollen! Worse! It dawned on me that perhaps on his little adventure down the creek on Friday looking for tadpoles he encountered poison oak again! Could it be??? His rash was nearly cleared up!!! **sigh** So back on the atarax, prednisone, cream, oatmeal bath....Poor Ben itching again.

And THEN....Victoria's tooth cracked in half! It's a baby tooth, luckily. Called the dentist. She will have it extracted first thing in the morning.


And tomorrow they go back to school. Hopefully.

Only I'm looking at my schedule for tomorrow wondering how I'm going be in three places at once in the afternoon. Chorus practice, Religious Ed, and baseball practice.
Hmmm.....back to the routine!

Dull moment anyone?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.