Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Drip drip drop...

...little April showers....

Or no.

We went to the Botanic Gardens this morning. Along with every other person who lives in Edinburgh it seemed. But it never matters how busy the place gets, it's always a really lovely way to spend a day. I'm not going to lie though, when we go to places like this it highlights what a photography widow I am, as Acronymphomania takes a good half a dozen shots of everything interesting he sees. ;) But he's really making up for it this evening by doing us a lovely BBQ. I'm pretty much the anti-vegetarian so BBQ is one of my favourites. I hope that in a few hours time I'll be sitting, full of food unable to move. I mean, thats pretty much always the goal but there's a fair chance of it happening tonight. :)

Tried to let Linus and Lucy out again this afternoon. I'd really love for them to just float around the garden when we go to sit out there this summer but it looks as though it's not to be. Linus escaped again TWICE and when we opened the back door to go out and do the BBQ he tried again. He's persistant, you have to give him that. All it would take is a big dog out there one day and he'd jump back in the garden and never try it again. Wonder where I can borrow one of those...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.