Good weekend / Bad weekend

Apologies for the laconic entries the last 2 days. We've been in Formby staying with Anna's mum where the only internet connection is a very flaky signal on my T-Mobile USB connection. Friday's shot took more than 1/2 an hour to get uploaded, yesterday's less so, but the addition of text seemed to make things go tits up and I had to start all over again.

The good -
A P McCoy. I knew it had to happen one year.
Peace and quiet without the distraction of Twitter (!) to enable me to get a large pile of work done.

The bad -
The little shits who snapped off my car aerial last night. Completely mindless vandalism that's of no benefit to anyone except the Jaguar dealer who gets my winnings from yesterday to pay for a replacement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.