Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Bennachie

A less hectic day today than I had yesterday, I slept in to around 1130, I was totally shattered when I got back last night but I really enjoyed my day with my little girl.

I began by eating a fry up, then lazing around with some music on, followed by some football on the TV, I decided I had to get out, especially with the brilliant weather, so drove over to Bennachie and climbed up using the Mither Tap Trail from the visitors centre.

It's the first time I have walked this way, usually I go up the from the Rowan Tree as it is quieter and not as steep, and at first I was enjoying walking up the meandering path through the forest, the sun was out, the birds were tweeting away all was good. The path then seems to head straight up the hill from here, it feels quite steep and with not being well recently I could feel the top of my chest as I had to breath harder to keep going, I also couldn't help but thinking what a fantastic downhill mountain biking course it would make, I may have to go back on quiet midweek night and give it a blast.

One thing bugged me about this walk though, I kept spotting pieces of litter up the trail, surely if people can be bothered carrying it up there with them, especially when water bottles are full, then why cant the carry it back down the hill with them? I even spotted some discarded cinema tickets!

This picture was taken looking west towards Lochnagar, Looking East

Yesterday's back Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.