Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Little Girl, Big Playing Field

Today is going to be busy!

I started off the day by leaving the house at around 06:30 to drive down to Coldstream to spend the day with Phoebe, thankfully the roads were very quiet and I made good time after leaving slightly later than I had hoped.

Once I arrived at Coldstream myself and Phoebe headed to Berwick where we were going swimming, as usual Phoebe got herself extremely excited at the sight of the swimming pool building, screaming and clapping her hands and practically dragged me through the building to the changing rooms. Once changed we pretty much had the pool to ourselves, we even got the little balls that Phoebe likes to throw around in the pool, although this time she seemed more interested in jumping in from the sides, it was fantastic fun!

We then left and went for lunch at a local garden centre, I must have tired Phoebe out as she not only ate an adults sized toastie, despite asking for a children's, then she had some of my soup and followed it up by eating half of my Afghan Cookie, her appetite almost outdoes mine!

On the drive back to Coldstream she fell asleep, so I drove slowly and took a long winded way back to give her a chance to get a good sleep. We soon got back to the house and then left to go and play in the park, she seemed to enjoy the swings the most, laughing and giggling as I pushed her, and tried to tickle her as she sat in the swing, then when other kids arrived she just wanted to watch they were doing, one little girl had a pink bike and let me sit Phoebe on it to push her around the park, Phoebe seemed extremely interested in the bike, which pleased me being a cyclist!

After an hour or so we then headed back to the house where Phoebe got her tea before I left to drive back up to Aberdeen.

On my way back I made a quick stop at Anth's in Edinburgh, I met him at first in ASDA where a woman who was queue jumping gave the most ridiculous excuse possible, read Anth's Blip for more details! I turnd up at the right time as Anth and Mel had decided to have a barbecue with the weather being so good, fresh prawns and scallops to start off with followed by Aberdeen Angus beef burgers, it tasted brilliant and was a great way to relax before driving the remaining 2 hours home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.