Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Frustrated

Today was an 'interesting' day to say the least, starting off by having to drive my sick Octavia into Aberdeen to drop it off at the insurance approved garage, this wasn't too much of a problem as I can bump start the car and our street is downhill, however as I pulled out of the street, BEEEEP! The fuel light came on, bugger! A quick piece of thinking was done to figure out which of the local garage had a downhill exit to bump start the car, and the privately run and most expensive Regency garage was the best choice. I pulled in, switched the car off, swiftly filled with about £15 of diesel and immediately tried to start the car, thankfully it fired back into life and I popped into the shop to pay, I noticed the attendant was looking at me out of the window so I assume she thought I was going to drive off! Once at work I found the best parking space at the top of a street with a long downhill, and turned the steering wheel so the wheels were pointing out to the road making it easier without the power steering when I need to push the car, and then headed into the office.

At work I then had to put up with someone being awkward for the sake of it, why people insist on being like this is beyond me, if he spoke in a reasonable manner then I would be more willing to get the work done, never mind the fact that its not even for my group. At lunch I made my way back to the car, bump started it once more and drove to the garage, it was pretty painless, I just had to leave it with them, half an hour later I received a call asking for some more info as to what caused the damage to my engine, and that a call was being made to my insurers before they start stripping the engine, I should have chosen to go through my insurers from the start, the service I am receiving is much better with this garage being much more willing to make a repair than the main Skoda dealer I have been using in the past few weeks.

I then met a friend for some tea, we had a good laugh but as usual ate far too much, I just couldn't help pulling another plate of food from the conveyor belt.

Riviting
Train Line

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.