esme

By esme

Weekends end too soon

As every Edinburger will know, this weekend was glorious and to make the most of it we spent the better part of the afternoon lying in The Meadows. We met some friends for a picnic and to toss the frisbee around. People watching is the second best thing about the meadows and today proved just as entertaining. We got some of our own entertainment when our pal went back to his flat to retrieve his guitar, which certainly added to the chilled out vibe of the afternoon. He does some mighty fancy finger work and always makes me wish I'd taken the time to learn to play. Never too late I suppose, but I'm the queen of procrastination, so... I'll probably procrastinate some more on that front.

Hoping this is the start of a beautiful summer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.