esme

By esme

That time again

It's the end of the day, I really just want to go to bed but I feel the obligation to blip. So what better to blip than the lateness of the hour (cue Bill Withers); late for me but not for most.

I've just realised this is the third clock I've blipped in just over a week. By no means intentional but quite odd nonetheless. This watch has been with me a long time now, as evidenced by its battle scars. I bought it for $30 at Sears back at the end of 2003, before I moved to Ireland for a year. Who'd have thought it would still be with me six years later, and that I'd still be in Europe. Even in the state that it's in, people still think it's a Tag due to the links, which you can't really see here unfortunately. If only they knew it was Sears' finest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.