~Lost Within Words~

By lostinautumn

My Poor Puppy!

Okay, here's the story...

I woke up and found my puppy (dog), Coconut, licking his butt. I went to scold him and saw that blood was dripping from his behind. I freaked out and rushed him over to the Vet. They explained that his butt blew a whole, because doggies have these sacks near their anus which fills with liquid and they need to expel this fluid from time to time or it will burst from out of their toshe. That's what happened to my pooch. They said if you see your dog dragging its butt on the carpet that's a sign they need to expel it. Apparently smaller dogs have this problem more often, so my mom wants me to learn how to "milk" his ass... so that we don't have to take him to the over-priced vet...every 2-4-? months...

He's all better now ^_^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.