This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Perfect Circle

I might write in a minute, or a little later.
Thank you again for all your wonderful, supportive comments yesterday.
You all are lovely people.

There is a cool breeze and the sun is in my eyes.


I wrote much later:

Sleep has been skewed since Saturday night's excitement. So, this morning I faced a slow start, the image is a sleepy floating me, somewhere between dreams and reality.

I finally make it to my studio later than I meant to, just to check in and was greeted by hugs and smiles by some of my studio mates. It was wonderful, they wanted to hear the story of the sales. So, I told them. We were all happy, a percentage of the sales goes back into the organization so it is a big deal for everyone, helping to keep our studio rents low and the galleries operating. I think to myself how wonderful it is that I have so much support in my life, in the real world and the ether. I say I am lucky, my studio mates say I have worked hard and earned it.

After the stories have been told and the tea had, I decide I will come home early and start the task of going through all my receipts, sales and expenses from last year, the tax deadline is looming on the horizon. I have good intentions, but I mess around on the internet instead, and think the breeze is perfect for napping.

My nap at 4:30 in the afternoon comes on strong, I have those dreams that aren't really dreams, the ones where I am awake right above the layer of dreaming. I can control what is happening to some degree. Lucid dreaming, I like this stage of sleep, but I find it more exhausting than restful, moving all the characters around in my head. Creating all the dialogue.

Tonight, I will face the receipts for real.
And tomorrow, a new day.

Thank you all again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.