This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Sweeter than

Awake at 4:15. Don't recall when I went to sleep. Had a migraine yesterday evening, the zig zag lights invaded my vision for thirty minutes or so with the companion pain behind my eye, and then it faded away. I am grateful they aren't as bad as they once were. Steamed tofu, veggies, and brown rice for dinner, a lovely walk through the neighborhood in the dark. Looking up at power poles and stars, smell my first wisteria of the season. Sweeter than lilac in a way but more subtle.

Taxes still not touched, why am I dragging my heels? Now it is a priority, I will conquer this today. Feeling stronger in mind and body than I have in a long time, turning down invitations for drinks and cheese. Never walking the middle path.

The birds are singing, it is dark, the cool breeze whooshes down under my desk and tickles my toes. Cars hiss by my window...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.