Moments

By togrrrl

Balance?

I tried, I really tried, to maintain the weekend glow today. But a minor criticism at work and an interminable team meeting made the morning a challenge.

Later though I got some wonderful feedback on my work and then a colleague was surprisingly supportive and kind - like really, unexpectedly kind.

The day finished off with a meeting of my local birding club where we put the finishing touches on our conservation strategy. We are doing a very small bit of good for the world - at least in my view.

If I take a step back, it was a great day with some teeny tiny negatives. But why do the negatives loom so large for me? I want to get better at feeling the balance, like the balance between the light and the dark in this picture.

However, there can be no balance for that team meeting. I was mentally sticking my fingers in my ears and going "lah, lah, lah, lah, lah". And I drew some pretty good doodles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.