Moments

By togrrrl

Light

One day I'll get tired of my new macro lens and spring growth but not today!

I notice light way more than I ever did before I started taking photographs a few months ago. When people talked about "flat" light or how the light was good at dawn or the hour before sunset I had no idea what they were talking about.

I think I may be beginning to see light, not just see by light.

This tiny leaf was glowing in the setting sun. Snap, snap, snap, and a minute later the light was gone.


What a thrill it is to start to see this new dimension!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

So thank you for all of the wonderful comments on yesterday's (and other) blips. I find I am not alone in suffering through dreadful meetings. I've picked up a few new imaginary strategies for dealing with it too! Had to use them today in another meeting, but that's another story.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.