Sally Hadley

By sallyb

spooky tree

Had a ride around the local countryside today, lots of lanes with hedgrows full of flowers and beautiful cottages tucked away in secret places.

It occurred to us that we have lived around here for almost a year now and haven't really explored our own backyard yet, so off we set into the unknown. It was quite exciting just getting to a road junction and tossing a coin to go left or right, but we were quite thankful that we saw a signpost we recognised after a couple of hours!!

Did a few blips on the way but yet again the weather wasn't brilliant - dry though, but the light wasn't very good and skies very boring. I yelled stop when I saw this tree and a field of yellow. The sun just glimpsed from behind a cloud when we pulled up but had disappeared again by the time I was out of the car. I waited around for a good while but no more sun I'm afraid so It doesn't look as good on the blip as what I'd hoped for originally.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.