Rob

By robbryce

MAGNOLIA

After 12 intense days on the farms I have now returned to my 'normal' life - and access to broadband again!!! My parent's do not have brodband in their Scottish farmhouse and my mobile phone signal was so weak my MacBook Pro O2 usb internet dongle refused to kick in. Talk about frustration!!!

The great news is my brother's severed big toe has successfully reconnected through micro-surgery to his left foot! It's going to take some time for him to get back to his full working old self again though.

I have quite a few back blips - which will appear over the next 24 hours - from the farm from my 12 day of bovine obstetrics, and all the issues surrounding life and death on a large organic cattle operation.

Last night I was exhausted and slept 11.5 hours! Today, I'm beginning to feel human again.

Here a fascinating insight into another way of perceiving how we creatives can approach what we do which I thought you might find interesting and is by Elizabeth Gilbert the authour of 'Eat Pray Love' hope you enjoy!

Finally some great new music The Avett Brothers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.