The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Mrs BM and the Acropolis......

Our last full day on board the ship, we landed in Athens at 07:00am this morning, the weather was a little over cast to begin with but brightened up to a sweltering 25C, well, it?s hot enough for me.

We had decided to go and see the sights in the city but, and there was a big but, the Taxi drivers were on strike and those that weren?t on strike were charging a fortune to take anyone to the Acropolis.
So we decided to take the Metro, what a journey, and I caught a pickpocket trying his hand getting to my wallet, he is now walking with chest pains as I pinned him against the train door, only the opening of the door saved him from extensive rib damage as my useful weight caused him severe pain.

My next blip will be in UK, so I hope I have cheered you all up with our sunny holiday blips.

Mrs BM showing off her tan in front of the Acropolis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.