The trouble with...

I was aware today, as I whipped out the 300mm for this shot, that I seldom use it. I used it a lot in Oman, but not here in Egypt. Perhaps it's the lack of space here that negates the use of the zoom or perhaps it's just that the autofocus can be a little slow and it's a little bulky. I do quite like using it though and some of my favourite shots have been taken with it. Perhaps I should make a point of leaving the other ones at home for a while and force myself to experiment with it a bit more.

Although I've got most lens requirements covered (see here) I think I'd quite like a new one, but I'm not sure what. I thought about starting a forum thread, but I'd rather hear the opinions of those of you who are familiar with my stuff and could perhaps suggest something relevant to me to get the ball rolling. I have also been pondering an upgrade. When I bought the 1000D, it was mainly because I had no idea how to handle a DLSR, and so went for the bog-standard entry level model to see how I coped. I'm pretty happy with the results I get from my camera though, so perhaps an upgrade isn't necessary just yet (and besides, I've seen some real guff on here from cameras far better than mine, so the latest model isn't the be all and end all).

Or, maybe I'll just get an iPhone instead.

(Although it looks it, the text (I've no idea what it says I'm afraid) is not overlaid, because that would be against the rules and therefore naughty.)


---> Video - Cartoon Cock Live!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.