Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Flower Pair

I was not very encouraged today when the sky started clouding over this morning, bringing a chill to the air. Fortunately the weather changed and by the end of my shift the sun was shining brightly and the only thing in the air was the scent of flowers. It was intoxicating to walk through the park and smell all the fragrant flowers. Spring is truly here. I keep watching for unusual flowers or flower groupings and today I saw the most unusual. This plant had many pods on it and the whole outside of the plant was covered in a fuzz or hair. I had to get close to the ground to see inside one of the few open pods and was surprised to see brilliant purple and yellow colouring! The sun was behind the plant and gave a nice halo to the hair covering the plant and made the petals appear translucent. I was able to capture this pairing of one open and one closed pod with the glow of the sun around the plant. I don't know what kind of plant this is .. anyone have any ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.