Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Cheeky Hummingbird

The sun broke out after refreshing spring rain this afternoon and the pungent smell of wet soil was a welcome scent after a long day at work. I wanted to sit and enjoy the sunshine rather than walk through a park today do I dropped by my aunt and uncles home to check on the place and watch the birds feed. I thought I would try and capture a hummingbird hovering over their plants or the feeder. While setting up to take the pictures, a hummingbird flew in, hovered around, darting back and forth (boy can they quickly!)and then sat on the feeder. I was unable to capture him hovering and barely had time to focus on him on the feeder before he took off. Later when I reviewed the pictures, I saw this one and it looked like he was sticking his tongue out at me saying ' you can't capture me!'

>;-p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.