Calico

By calico

Colors

TOday was my first day of high school. I woke up at 5:30 (ugh), took a shower, did my hair, ate breakfast, and got picked up by the carpool in the neighborhood at 6:30. Once at school, I picked up my schedule, compared with friends, and went to my first class; physical science. School went on with classes and lunch until the end of the day. My personal favorite part was French; I walked in and the teacher was talking to everybody in French. I thought I was in the wrong period, but then I noticed that everybody looked as confused as I felt. The lesson continued and she taught us nearly 20 words, stopping in English only briefly to take roll and explain that we would be tri-lingual by the end of the year; she would teach us all of our words by using sign language and gestures while speaking in French. It was really fun, and I can already tell that she'll teach us a lot.

After school, E came over and we made bracelets out of thread (E obsessively arranged all of the threads by color, and it was her who came up with the idea to blip them). Mine is still just a tangled mass, but E's is too. Even though it's only the first day, I'm already getting tired fom lack of sleep and homework (I already have homework in all of my classes!). I think I'm going to go take a nap.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.