The little things

Little things mean a lot.

An email from a far, coffee with a friend, someone asking how Mum is, a phone call with a friend, comments left on my journal...

Indeed, little things that take a bit of effort make a difference. Thank you.

I spoke to Mum around lunch time today. She didn't sound well but she sounded better than on Wednesday morning. I expect that by now she's had the scan that was ordered.

I'm sure Mum won't mind me mentioning that the nursing staff thought she looked 60 and were surprised she's 80. Mum has beautiful skin. I doubt her outdoorsy younger daughter who's spent many years surfing, windsurfing etc will have the same said about her when she's 80 ;-)

I'm extremely tired tonight but I'll pop in a few comments as I can. Thankfully it's the weekend.

Until the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.