Brought to you by the letter C

By thegeneous

Camouflage

Large Version, Full Size

Not making much progress on my bike messenger series which I started on Monday, but I just like this shot!

Driving past Nose Hill Park at sunrise again. Beautiful clear sky. Saw these deer on the side of the hill, so I parked my car and began stalking them. At first I couldn't get close enough because they kept running away when they saw me coming.

I perservered and followed them into the brush. These deer were relying on their camouflage to protect them. I was able to approach quite close and get some great shots with the morning sun streaming through the bare branches. I was going to try and get even closer, but a helicopter flew overhead and spooked them.

Adiitional photos uploaded to my Flikr account.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.