sp33dway

By sp33dway

The Flash

I've blipped this spot several times before but never with properbigcamera. Pretty chuffed with the result this time although it woulda been nice to be able to read the no fishing sign when reduced to blipsize and it woulda been even nicer if a swan were floating on the water.

There seems to be a habit developing round our way amongst tossy commuters/boyracers/vandrivers who think it's highly amusing to scare the shit out of me by tooting their horn when I'm taking a photo of such places. Maybe I should just confront them by setting my camera and tripod up near some traffic lights and sucking in a bit badbouncerstylee, or perhaps I should just wear a makeshift cardboardy tabbard that reads 'HONK IF YOU WANNA BE BLIPPED'. Either that or just ignore them.

Snapped this pic on the way into work, which made a good start to the day. The title comes from the name of this patch of world, locally named 'The Flash' and home to a local sailing club, umpteen mahoosive fish and a fair few empty bread bags.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.