sp33dway

By sp33dway

Fork'in hell

I picked my bike up on saturday from localbikeshopman, complete with new forks and headset, so tonight (last night as I type this) I met up with our very own seal, Dyrt Mynci and a couple of other non-blipping friends for a jaunt up the local mountains on our mtb's. What was supposed to be an enjoyable 11km ride after work turned into a hellish nightmare for me and I soon realised that what I needed wasn't a new set of spd pedals or a fancy set of tyres but to lose some weight and get fit. BIG TIME.

Being off my bike over the summer means I can no longer climb the climbs and sling myself round the bendydownhillberms with quite the same finesse or pace as I used to. In fact it'd be fair to say I'm pretty crap now, which is a tad annoying when I read how fit I'd started to feel.

So, like Seal I'm setting my goal in blipstone and aiming to lose 2stone by December 1st - a healthy target to set and one I should achieve whilst improving my bodyfat to muscle ratio too. So there - I've said it. Superslim me here I come...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.