this luminous life.

By Laura

I had a wonderful Easter. :)

Kyle and I headed to church (yes, we did) for an Easter service with a rock band. Much different than the services I'm used to growing up! Afterward, we headed out to brunch with my parents at a fancy buffet in a hotel. I really wished I had my camera with me for brunch because it was beautiful. We were seated in a indoor courtyard in which the entire ceiling was a window, plants surrounded us, the food was spread out in a beautiful display with a giant chocolate fondue fountain, large fish on plates, huge desert table, etc. It was delicious. Definitely going to do more brunches/buffets like that in the future!

Brunch was followed with dinner at Kyle's grandmother's house. Needless to say, I wasn't hungry by the time we arrived and only consumed a couple stuffed shells. I sat around the rest of the evening reading Crime and Punishment and taking pictures while the family played poker and watched TV (not my thing).

Greg was interested in playing with his toys. :)

__________
a year ago: junkyard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.