Meerkat Mischief

I love meerkats.

Sitting has turned into a drive to be consciously outdoors at least once a day. I tried to sit for a while earlier in the day but was deterred by the wind and rain - so substituted a walk into town between showers for a few errands.

I was rewarded with a beautiful rainbow and stopped in my tracks by this window display on the seafront. It just made me chuckle. This is a tribute to these fascinating creatures and a small hommage to one of Sue Foll's characteristic styles.

There's definately a series to be done on our local shop windows in their summer finery. I never quite noticed just how brilliant they are. Watch this space.

[Oh and can you see the funfair reflected in the window? I'm pretty sure some of these guys were hatching a plan.]

Edit: just have to add this adorable link for any meerkat lovers out there - courtesy of the ubiquitous Flower Spirit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.