Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

The lady in Red

Went out with SJ this morning with a couple of chores. I had to get my wedding ring resized (they made it way to small) and I was less than impressed with the customer service (again!) - If they hadn't already got their mitts on my cash I'd take it elsewhere... grr.

anyhoo, we then went down the high street where we passed the press pack waiting for Chris Hoy to make an apperance (he was getting married in St Giles) and stopped off for a bite to eat in Le Sept. Outside the sound of drums was deafening, and when we left we found out why. Beltane performers drumming up (literally!) punters for their 'fire festival' on Calton hill.

I now officially feel old.

I remember this almost twenty years ago when it was a little more chaotic, a little more frantic, and a lot more free. Watching the sun come up ontop of Edinburgh's Disgrace, running through bonfires, drinking strange concoctions, not sleeping for a day or two.

Looking at the new crop of red men (and ladies) I was struck by how young they look, I probably looked younger than some of these when I first went...

How things change.

In other news, I have backblipped the last week or so.

The rest of this set can be found on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.