With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Gluttony

A stark contrast to yesterday's blip. This is what's left after the joint birthday party for the two Agus. The family piled over from Palma, Felanitx and Sa Rapita laden with delicacies. Chaotic but lovely to have so many loved ones in one small space. I had to leave early on with my sister-in-law José to go for my 20 minutes in another hot, confined space, but this time with headphones barely masking the banging noises and prickly feeling. Weird. Anyway, job done and now to wait for the results (an MRI if you're confused). Don't get me wrong, I'm so grateful to be able to have this scan done.

I was hoping they would still be there when we got back, but most had had to go. Shame, but thanks for coming and thanks for the lift José and thanks everyone for keeping us fed for at least the next week!

p.s. Happy Birthday Sarah! It was a great evening with the girls in the Port last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.