Gable Erratic

By MsGable

INTO THE WIND

An annual pilgrimage up to Haweswater looking for the one remaining Golden Eagle in England. Three hours staring at eagle shaped rocks a mile away, in the sun but bitter wind, and nothing. Then on the way back out I stopped to take my Blip and there he was, soaring in the sky! Still alone without a mate, but so far as anyone knows, content to stay in his valley.

My blip is of a most favourite place. I have several such places but this one is in fairly easy walking range of a car and therefore over the last few years has been my choice for my ashes to be scattered. I have had other ideas over preceeding years but time has taken its toll and they might be too much hard work for the urn carrier. I don't fancy being chucked in the nearest ditch. So I'm still on this easy one G!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.