Role reversal

That dirty white colour in the background was the actual colour of the sky today. I am quite pleased that I didn't get any purple fringing with this shot, though I'm not sure how I did it. Perhaps it was the slight over-exposure.

Anyway, a pretty shit day was had by yours truly. It was effing hot, and with no ACs, the two classes I had were prone to incident.

I threw a wobbly in my first class (due to excess chatter and mobile phone usage), where half of them (the naughty half) shat themselves and left the room on my command. I was left with just the clever, motivated students. Not very professional I know, but the heat makes you do odd things.

In the next class I made the mistake of letting them see their Mid-Term exams. Cue wailing pleas for extra marks from the boys, and quivery bottom-lips from the girls.

Not a good day.

Now though, the missus is making some tea and we're going to get stuck into 'The Final Episodes' of The Sopranos. I hope Tony doesn't die or anything.

Shhhh! Don't tell me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.