D77

By D77

Taking notes

I recently got myself a little 'ciak' notebook in which to record anything of particular interest within a day, primarily for myself, but with the added advantage of making blipping much easier.

So far today I have recorded the following bullet points:

1. Early morning. Getting sticky*.
2. Office smells of piss. (Teacher to blame).
3. Saw John and arranged coffee.
4. 1st lesson 'Feeling Hot' on youtube.
5. Talkyface is back and so non-fucking-stop pish is back too.
6. Took silly fuck's keyboard and forgot to put it back**.
7. D6 trying to revise but being thick as fuck in doing so***.
8. I want to blip properly but don't have any time.

It looks better in my notebook than it does on the screen, but it's helpful nonetheless in recording some of the things that happened today even if I do seem to use the word 'fuck' quite a lot.

*The humidity has risen sharply.

**I borrowed the keyboard to use in the DVD computer and thought the teacher whom it belonged to wasn't in until Wednesday. When the screeching started, I quickly owned up and apologised profusely but was still subjected to death ray evil stares and tutting.

***The whiteboard scribbles pictured are in response to point 7 whereby I warned the entire class that when I hand them their revision pack for Wednesday's quiz, they are not to moan/complain/sleep but are instead to revise using their books and notes. The doodle and words above show some of the responses I received throughout the remainder of the lesson. The tactic of recording their responses actually worked quite well in the end as they slowly realised that as every stupid complaint they made was going to be written up, they might as well just stop moaning and get on with it.

Lovely class, just a bit thick, that's all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.