Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Return of the Stealth

I was going to get up early and head out on the road bike with the cycling club, but with being shattered after cycling for the first time in 5 weeks, and slightly tipsy after one glass of wine, I ended up sleeping in.

I got up at around 10:30 and got ready, myself and my Mum headed to Turriff to see a friend of the family who has not been well, we went for lunch and then took her shopping before heading back home.

Once home the F1 was on, it was an interesting race as once again Jensen Button proves to be a cool customer when it comes to making decisions due to changeable weather, Lewis Hamilton, who still finished in second proved to be as erratic as ever.

After the racing I then jumped onto the Stealth, my time trial bike, as I haven't used it since my last race in September and I have my first time trial on Tuesday night. I was glad to see everything worked perfect as usual, although with the lack of training over the last 5 weeks I dont feel as strong on the hills and notice the slight bit of weight I have put on, hopefully it comes back to me pretty quickly.

The rest of the night will be spent relaxing.

*Edit*

I had to post this link to a Nissan Skyline that has had its bodywork modified, not in the usual way either, I think it looks superb! They took a Sharpie pen and doodled all over the silver bodywork before applying a clear cost over the top, something different!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.