My Aim is True

By MAiT

Burying the news

Goof lord. 7am awoken by text arriving. Bleep-bleep, bleep-bleep. Not sure that I will make it to Edinburgh due to the volcanic ash situation over the city.
Yeah, the colleague with the strange sense of humour. Well I'm not laughing (rolls over and goes back to sleep)


Fast forward to 8.30 news bulletin. ...cancelled due to the volcanic eruption. More news on that as soon as there is an update. FECK! Arthur Seat's erupted, and I've slept through it. Oh, my god! Look out window, all seems to be fine. Get on-line. Phew. Not Arthur's Seat. Phew. Ah....but all flights in UK cancelled....ALL flights in UK cancelled....all flights in UK CANCELLED. Gulp.....

And in other news last night's debate is a resounding victory for everyone. Righty ho.

And colleagues all day delegating tasks ..to me? Task that really aren't in my remit. As I also try to deal with clearing up the volcanic ash that hit the fan.

But good news on the Simon Singh front. If you don't know about the case, read all about it here.

Maybe the BCA thought the news may be buried under the volcanic ash and dissection of the leaders' debate.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.