Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Gold panning

So our gold panning adventure today didn't "pan" out. There was not a speck of gold to find besides the weird gold flecks apparently painted on the bottom of our gold pans. I think it was some cruel joke of the folks who sold them to us.

The boys had an amazing time running all over the beach jumping in the water and riding their little 4-wheelers. I couldn't believe it was actually in the 60's on the beach. Amazing.

The rest of the afternoon was spent in the backyard knitting and watching my husband and youngest son garden.

This is a fallen rhody I found. We're slowly getting some blooming flowers throughout the yard. I do wish I could figure out why my Chinese poppies never even sprouted. Maybe they are just hiding from me.

Looks really nice in the large version too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.