Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Railroads and Bridges

Took the boys to our local railroad museum. It's only open on Wednesdays and Saturdays, and as today was an absolutely gorgeous day, we opted to visit the little museum.

We had plans to hit the beach for some gold panning, but there was a little drizzle of rain this morning and a bit of wind. My husband will be home a good portion of the day, so we're all going out as a family. The boys and I will gold pan...well I'm sure I'll probably be the one gold panning while they play in the sand, and my husband hopes to fish off the beach.

On our way back from the train museum and some shopping, we drove over to the McCullough Bridge. I've blipped it before and, in fact, it was the second blip I ever took.

I tried to find something new about it, and managed to find this stairway from below up to the road. I put a little HDR processing on it because it looks way more cool that way.

There are so many interesting angles and views of this bridge, and it makes me wonder why we don't build things with such beauty any longer. It's as if we're all in a big hurry and no longer build for beauty. I can't imagine how much extra time it took to make all those grooves, angles and shadows. But it lasts in our memories for life and isn't something we just pass by never to think of again.

Super cool in large by the way...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.