This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

a type of paradise

I ran away for the day.

I went into the woods with my studio mates.
I was anxious about the photograph that was to be taken by the professional photographer in his studio off the grid. What a special place. There was his studio house and then his real house. The real house was floor to ceiling windows and green valley vistas. So full and rich and hard to believe. There was a fire ring and a smokey log. There was a black and tan hound dog, there were solar panels. There were blackberry brambles along the path.
People laughed, played and took photographs of each other and the earth. Good food was had, drinks, and gossip. Time stood still.

It is raining now, my eyes are heavy. It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.