Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Monotony

I'm grasping at straws for inspiration at the moment as I'm stuck in the house coding PHP. I do make it outside but only as far as the garden or the immediate surrounds. I'm starting to seriously run out of things to blip in the house. This is the middle of a broken toy of Maddy's. It was shot about ! am this morning after I'd made some soup for lunch today.

Never mind, we'll get out the house on Friday as I have to go into the college during the day and we have to head into town on Friday night as we managed to swap the Foo Fighters tickets for Jerry Sadowitz tickets and a couple of pints.

It's a shame Sadowitz is Friday as he could have been used to illustrate another rant which is the cult of celebrity. What annoys me is that someone like Sadowitz can work for 30 years and have huge talent yet still have to struggle while odious talent vacuums like Jade Goody, Paris Hilton, The Spice Girls and others can become millionaires. Now Sadowitz may not be everyone's cup of tea due to the sometimes (ok, not sometimes, all the time) offensive nature of his comedy (although, for me, Ricky Gervais has pretty much ripped off his schtick), but there is no denying the man is hugely talented. Not only is he a wickedly funny comedian but he's one of the best close up magicians there is out there, and he develops his own material, in fact he writes books of new magic tricks for other aspiring magicians under the name Mister E Oso unfortunately it's not th emost lucrative market.

Anyway, I probably shouldn't include this in th eassignment as I have no photo to back it up, but I'm glad I got it off my chest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.