Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Engrossed

I was quite pleased at the weekend. Maddy took some of her money with her when we went into town on Saturday. Instead of spending it on toys or sweets or some such nonsense she was desperate to get a book from the book festival. It's the second one in the series. She read the first one a while back at school and has been trying to get it out the school library since then.

It was quite satisfying that tonight, after she had finished her homework, rather than stick the TV on or go to her room to play she picked up her book and sat engrossed in it on the couch.

I missed a Maddy related blippertunity earlier today. She had made vegetarian Sushi at school as part of their Japan project and, knowing I like it, brought some home for me. It was only after I'd eaten it that it occurred to me it would have made a great blip. Thankfully she was happy enough for me to take this shot instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.