The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

A view down a street near you

Had a day at home pottering.
Needed to let the excesses of the weekend excercise clam down.
My back and SI joint is not too happy today, but I had a great weekend.

The eldest, in readiness for going to Uni......sometime in the next year or so.....wanted to try out his student cook book. I accompanied him to Sainsburys to buy the economy version of ingredients for real chicken nuggets and chips.
That would be chicken fillet, with parmezan, bread crumbs and thyme and chipped potato with a spray or two of olive oil and baked in the oven.
Best chicken nuggets I've tasted since he was a toddler........well OK the only ones, but they were good.

Away to catch up on Dr.Who as the boys need their fix and perhaps I might glance at it too?

Back to work tomorrow :-(


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.