Rodents rule

By squirk

The darkness creeps in

A strange day, due to the weather. Everyone at work was scowling and grumpy, and we concluded that it was definitely because of the weather. It was so dark that I almost panicked because I hadn't bought any Christmas presents, but then I reminded myself that it is August and I have plenty of time.

The nice thing about the dark is appreciating the cosiness of home. I don't think Whisky got a whisker wet today, and he remains curled up on the sofa. The guinea pigs have spent another day indoors, but I forced them to run around the dining room and we had a vegetable picnic. Big Sid became very enthusiastic about the whole affair, popcorning around the picnic plate before his teeth descended upon of feast of celery.

The blip is of raindrops on the living room window looking out onto the front garden, with the camera reflected a little in the image. The pink belong to a group of busy lizzies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.