Rodents rule

By squirk

Piano player's tantrum

This piece of music is driving me nuts. When I first bought the sheet music over a year ago, I had to turn the page to reach the third page. This meant that I lost the momentum of the piece and it really annoyed me. Recently I discovered the piece in another book so now I lay both books out so I don't have to turn the page. However, my brain panics every time I reach the bottom of the second section, thinking it needs to tell my hands to turn the page, and so I still lose momentum, and therefore I make a complete shambles of the main part of the piece. Aaaaaarrrgh!! So, I would like to nominate the imperfections of memory into room 101, namely remembering unneccessary things at untimely moments, and my complete inability to be able to remember a piece so I don't need the sheet music anyway!

One day I won't pause and I'll play it right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.