Rodents rule

By squirk

Going home for the weekend

Today's blip is the view from the top deck of the X68 bus as it crosses Waterloo Bridge. I always make a point to look up and taking in the view (the Houses of Parliament on the way to work and this view on the way back - I always sit on the left-hand side of the bus). Living in London it's quite easy to take all the famous things for granted so it's good to remind myself. And I'm always a little thrilled to see St Paul's or even the Oxo tower. When I was a wee girl, Blue Peter or Newsround would feature London landmarks and they always seemed so far away, but now they're right here!

So, what does this weekend have in store? No idea... I'll walk into the city and see what adventures await.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.