Rodents rule

By squirk

Gardens in the sky

We walked on the South Bank to the right of Tower Bridge today to Butler's Wharf. I don't think I've ever been there before, which surprised me because it's so near to our default walking route. My perfect London dwelling is here, but I've never been to its foot. I see the building from Tower Bridge and it looks over everything - it has a shining white turret, many balconies, large windows and small ones. However, when describing 'my' dream home recently, a friend at work said 'But that's MY dream place'. Damn!

I loved the walkways above our heads as we walked through the wharf - I'd like to sit up there and watch the folk below.

We went to the Design Museum, which was smaller than we expected and purely devoted to the two exhibitions they are hosting. I guess not having a permanent exhibition makes the content fresh. F and I were more enthusiastic about the shop than the main exhibition, especially the fruit-friendly lunchbox and the rabbit thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.