Simple Pleasures

By shadymutton

Out My Window

From working in elementary education, I recall an activity we did with our kinder kids as the seasons changed. The activity was called "Out My Window". Each child would receive a drawing of a blank window with homework instructions to look out their window and draw what they see. The next day they would show and share a story about what they had drawn and why.

Today when I looked out my window, this is what I saw: A man in his tractor, tilling his land in preparation for a new growing season. Life, in a circle.

Theres something about a new start, the New Year, starting a school year, a new growing season... If always represents the opportunity to do better, to succeed, the promise of better things to come.

I hope when you look out your window today, you see inspiration, hope, and opportunity as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.