The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Another Balcony Shot.....

We are still here in Crete, although one Manchester flight has been called, some 56 people who have medical conditions will be flown out, the problem we have with this is the BBC news has stated that all England airports are shut, so where these folk will end up I have no idea, but it won't be Manchester, but I don't want to burst their bubble.

This is another shot of the coast, from our balcony; we are not straying too far from the Hotel at present as these 56 were only given ½ hour to get ready to leave.
So we will drink some wine on the balcony tonight.

Some good news here is a Cat has given birth to K****ns, see I'm not going to mention them, they are in a large urn and are the centre of attention of the hotel.
I will take a photo tomorrow of them if I can get them feeding.

We have also heard of car hire companies charging up to £2500 a day for cars in France and Spain, they should be flogged.

We start our 5th week away tomorrow.

I phone Stacey today and Maddison told me her new word, her favourite toy, ?Dinosaur?, plane as day, no mistake at all, we do miss her.

Edit: I have just noticed that I have mentioned Volcano's 591% more that the average blipper, I wonder why????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.