The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Institute Of Clay Technology.....

London and Home counties my Institute branch. I was invited to give a talk on Photography in the Brick Industry, although my talk lasted about an hour and a half only 5 mins were given to brick making and Photography, but I think it went down well, I even was propositioned on a soon to be Wedding, so it can't be bad.

Due to the recession our little Institute is getting smaller by the year, as works close and members die or leave the industry and what we have left is a bunch of old farts attending meetings, we continue to reduce in numbers, but were happy enough.

We held our meeting in Sittingbourne, Kent at a bricks works called Smeed Dean, a small brickworks which has made London Yellow bricks for over 150 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.