A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Calm blue bliss

After a terrible night's sleep I awoke filled with cold. Seems that yesterday took even more out of me than I thought. Cold has got progressively worse during the day and I am tucked up and dosed up for a very early night. And this bath has helped a lot too. Calm blue bliss was what it promised. Didn't do a bad job on delivering.

It's been a very good day production wise. Finished teching this morning and just about had time for two full dress runs. Not perfect, but is it ever?

It's an odd thing. It's a hobby and none of us are professionals. Yet that doesn't stop anyone from working as hard as if it were their livelihood. And it doesn't mean that we have any lower standards. Tomorrow night is of course the big test with the first paying audience in. Good ticket sales means it's nearly sold out. I feel like I'm holding my breathe until that's under our belt. But perhaps I'm kidding myself; perhaps I won't breathe properly until about 10pm on Saturday night.

Had a moment at the end of the dress run. Wasn't expecting it but a huge wave of emotion hit me and I cried. A mixture of relief, release and happiness I think. I am happy with the production and proud of everyone involved and how much they have put into it. As the week goes on this view will undoubtedly be coloured by the reactions of others so worth noting.

Right, let's hope the drugs do work
Lesley x

Ps I did take a load of pictures at dress today. Was very difficult lighting conditions but with the help of one of the cast members who is far more knowledgeable than me I think I got some okay shots. However, not for blipping today as there are far too many for editing tonight. Made me realise how little I know about photography once the conditions aren't favourable. I think I may set myself a blip project to motivate me to do something about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.